1. K-State home
  2. »Entomology
  3. »People in Entomology
  4. »Alumni

Department of Entomology

Department of Entomology
123 W. Waters Hall
1603 Old Claflin Place
Kansas State University
Manhattan KS 66506-4004

785-532-6154
785-532-6232 fax
entomology@ksu.edu

Entomology's 2025 Strategic Plan

Entomology 2025 Plan

K-State 150 logo

Like us and follow us:

Entomology People Directory

Faculty - Adjunct / Ancillary - Research Staff - Students - Office Staff - Alumni - Post Doctoral Fellows - Others

Winners of the Department of Entomology Distinguished Alumni Award can be seen here.

Alumni - Alphabetical Listing

 
Name
 Degree, Year graduated
Email
 
Adkisson, Perry Lee
Ph.D., 1956
 
 
Ahmad, Aqeel
Research Entomologist
aqeel.ahmad@monsanto.com
 
Akhtar, Mastura
Ph.D., 2008
akhtarm@umn.edu
 
Alam, M. Jahangir
Postdoctoral Research Associate
alammj@ksu.edu
 
Alatawi, Fahad
Ph.D., 2005
 
 
Albuquerque, Thais Aguiar
Ph.D., 2012
thais@ksu.edu
 
Aldrich, Ben
Ph.D., 2005
baldrich@ksu.edu
 
Alfaress, Serine
M.S., 2012
serina@k-state.edu
 
Anderson, Troy
Ph.D., 2006
anderst@vt.edu
 
Arieli, Bracha
Research Assistant
barieli@ksu.edu
 
Ayala, Jorge
M.S., 1997
 
 
Bansal, Raman
Research Scientist
raman@ksu.edu
 
Boyko, Elena
Former Research Assistant Professor
eboyko@ksu.edu
 
Broce, Alberto
Emeritus Professor
abroce@ksu.edu
 
Brown, Bobby
Former Insect Diagnostician/ Museum Curatorial Assistant
 
 
Buschman, Lawrent L.
Professor
lbuschma@ksu.edu
 
Calvin, Dennis
Ph.D., 1985
 
 
Chakrabarti, Seemanti
Ph.D., 2005
seemanti@ksu.edu
 
Chanbang, Yaowaluk
Ph.D., 2005
 
 
Chandler, Andrea Ray
Masters 2005
 
 
Charlton, Ralph E.
Associate Professor
 
 
Cheng, Ling-Lan
Ph.D., 2007
lcheng@ksu.edu
 
Ching'Oma, Godfrey
Ph.D., 2006
godie@ksu.edu
 
Christen, Jayne
M.S., 2005
jmc1639@ksu.edu
 
Chuang, Wenpo
 
 
 
Cibils Stewart, Ximaena
M.S., 2013
ximecibils@gmail.com
 
Daves, Chris
M.S., 2001
 
 
Diaz-Montano, John
M.S., 2006
jdm@ksu.edu
 
Doud, Carl
Graduate student
cdoud@ksu.edu
 
Echegaray, Erik
Ph.D., 2012
erik_ew@hotmail.com
 
Gao, Jian-Rong
Ph.D., 2001
jd355@cornell.edu
 
Garces Carrrera, Sandra
Ph.D.
 
 
Gomes, Iliano
Ph.D.
iliano@ksu.edu
 
Grieshop, Matt
Ph.D., 2005
mgriesho@ksu.edu
 
Guedes, Raul Narciso Carvalho
Ph.D., 1997
guedes@ufv.br
 
Hartzer, Kris
M.S., 2004
kris.hartzer@ars.usda.gov
 
Harvey, Tom L.
Professor, Emeritus
tharvey@ksu.edu
 
Hasan, Md. Mahbub
Fulbright Visiting Scholar
mmhasan@ksu.edu
 
Higgins, Randall A.
Professor (Deceased May 12, 2006)
 
 
Huang, Fangneng
Ph.D., 1998
fhuang@agcenter.lsu.edu
 
Huestis, Diana L.
Research Assistant
dhuestis@ksu.edu
 
Jia, Fengyou
Forest Entomologist
fjia@state.pa.us
 
Jin-Clark, Ying
M.S., 2005
 
 
Khajuria, Chitvan
Postdoctoral Research Associate
chitvan@ksu.edu
 
Kharel, Kabita
M.S.
 
 
Kim, Hong Geun
Ph.D.
 
 
Konakandla, Bhanu
M.S., 2006
bhanuk@ksu.edu
 
Kraus, Emily
 
emkraus@ksu.edu
 
Kula, Robert
Ph.D., 2006
rkula@sel.barc.usda.gov
 
Levin, David
Ph.D., 2007
bugs@ksu.edu
 
Li, Huarong
Ph.D., 2004
hrli@iastate.edu
 
Liu, Xuming
Ph.D.
 
 
Louis, Joe
M.S., 2006
joelouis@ksu.edu
 
Maddur, Ashoka
Ph.D., 2005
madduras@uic.edu
 
Mahroof, Rizana
Ph.D., 2004
rmahroof@scsu.edu
 
McKay, Tanja
Ph.D., 2002
tmckay@astate.edu
 
Milbrath, Lindsey
Ph.D., 2002
lindsey.milbrath@ars.usda.gov
 
Murdock, Larry
Ph.D., 1969
murdockl@purdue.edu
 
Murray, Elizabeth
M.S., 2006
emurray@ksu.edu
 
Mutti, Navdeep
Ph.D., 2006
navdeep@ksu.edu
 
Nachappa, Punya
 
pn16@ksu.edu
 
Nagaraj, Nandi
Ph.D., 2004
 
 
Noh, Suegene
Research Assistant
snoh@k-state.edu
 
Opit, George
Ph.D., 2003
george.opit@ars.usda.gov
 
Pillai , Deepti
Graduate student (Dept. of Diagnostic Medicine and Pathobiology)
 
 
Prabhakar, Sheila
Ph.D., 2006
sprabhakar@seuniversity.edu
 
Pszczolkowski, Maciej
Former Research Assistant Professor
pszcz@ksu.edu
 
Qureshi, Jawwad
Ph.D., 2004
jawwadq@ufl.edu
 
Rakotondravelo, Mamy
M.S., 2004
rakotond@msu.edu
 
Ramaswamy, Sonny
Former Department Head
 
 
Ramos, Olgaly
Ph.D., 2005
 
 
Raudenbush, Amy
M.S.
 
 
Robles-Murguia, Maricela
Ph.D., 2013
 
 
Romero, Alvaro
M.S., 2005
alvromero@uky.edu
 
Romero, Susan
Ph.D., 2007
srome2@uky.edu
 
Schleich, Sonya S.
LTC U.S. Army
 
 
Sellner, Matthew
M.S., 2013
 sellner1@ksu.edu
 
Semeao, Altair
Ph.D., 2010
aasemeao@gmail.com
 
Siebert, Kendra
M.S., 2006
ksscowgirl2002@yahoo.com
 
Sigle, Leah Theresa
M.S., 2011
ltc@k-state.edu
 
Simmons, Ben
Graduate Student
bis5555@ksu.edu
 
Sims, Emily
Student Hourly Worker
emily2@ksu.edu
 
Smith, Ian
Graduate Student
iasmith1@ksu.edu
 
Soper, Alysha
M.S., 2011
sopeal01@gmail.com
 
Sotelo Cardona, Paola
Post Doc
paola.sotelo@ipw.agrl.ethz.ch
 
Starkey, Sharon
Research Technician
starkey@ksu.edu
 
Starkus, Laura
Ph.D., 2012
lstarkus@ksu.edu
 
Steller, Matt
 
msteller@ksu.edu
 
Stuart, Jeff
Ph.D., 1987
stuartjj@purdue.edu
 
Talley, Justin
Ph.D., 2006
justin.talley@okstate.edu
 
Toews, Mike
Former Research Entomologist
 
 
Tucker, Angela
Ph.D., 2012
 
 
Vargas Orozco, German
Ph.D., 2011
gavargas@cenicana.org
 
Villamil, Soledad
M.S., 2002
scvillamil@ucdavis.edu
 
Viswanathan, Poornima
Ph.D.,
anju15@ksu.edu
 
Wirtz, Bob
Ph.D., 1976
 
 
Yang, Xuemei
M.S., 2000
 
 
Yao, Jianxiu
 
jianxiuy@ksu.edu
 
Zhang, Xin
Graduate Student
xz65@ksu.edu
 
Zhu, Lieceng
Ph.D., 2005
lzhu@uncfsu.edu