1. K-State home
  2. »Entomology
  3. »K-State Extension Entomology - Overview
  4. »Personnel

Department of Entomology

Department of Entomology
123 W. Waters Hall
Kansas State University
Manhattan KS 66506-4004

785-532-6154
785-532-6232 fax
entomology@ksu.edu

Entomology's 2025 Strategic Plan

Entomology 2025 Plan

K-State 150 logo

Like us and follow us:

Extension Entomology - We Know Bugs

Extension Entomology Personnel

123 W. Waters Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506-4027

Phone: 785/532-5891
Fax: 785/532-6258

Robert Bauernfeind

Vegetables, Turf, Fruit, Floriculture, Ornamentals and Woody Plant Insects plus Insect Zoo and Youth Entomology Coordinator. 

Raymond A. Cloyd

Ornamental and Horticultural Entomology/Pest Management (Greenhouse, Turfgrass, Landscape, Nursery, Fruits, Vegetables, Herbs, Conservatory, and Interiorscape). State Leader for Entomology Extension

Sharon Dobesh

Bee Questions.

Brian McCornack

Mobile technologies and digital delivery of Extension resources.

Robert J. (Jeff) Whitworth

Crop Pests (Alfalfa, Corn, Cotton, Sorghum, Soybeans, Sunflowers and Wheat) plus Household, Stored Product and Bee Questions.

Off-campus Faculty

JP Michaud

Integrated Pest Management (Sunflowers, Sorghum and Wheat) and Biological Control (Life History and Ecology of Lady Beetles) -- Agricultural Research Center - Hays

 

Sarah Zukoff

Crop Pests (Corn, Soybeans, Cotton, Alfalfa, Wheat and Sorghum), IPM, conservation of beneficial arthropods in/around cropping systems (pollinators, predators, parasitoids), drought/ insect interactions in cropping systems -- Agricultural Research Center - Garden City

 

Pesticide Safety Education and Integrated Pest Management (PSE-IPM) Coordinator

Frannie Miller -- McPherson County Office

Link to Pesticide Safety Education and Integrated Pest Management website

Support Staff

Wendy Johnson

Extension Associate and MyFields Program Coordinator

Sharon Schroll

Office Professional

Holly Schwarting

Coordinates and conducts research on pests of all field crops and household pests. Team teaches Entom 612. Contributes to and coauthors  many  Extension publications concerning crop and household pests.

Eva Zurek

Insect Diagnostician
Extension Personnel
 
Robert J. Bauernfeind
Phone : 785-532-4752
rbauernf@ksu.edu
 
Raymond A. Cloyd
Phone : 785-532-4750
rcloyd@ksu.edu
 
Sharon Dobesh
Phone : (785) 532-1340
sdobesh@ksu.edu
 
Wendy Johnson
Phone : (785) 532-4736
wendyann@ksu.edu
 
Brian McCornack
Phone : (785) 532-4729
mccornac@ksu.edu
 
J.P. Michaud
Phone : (785) 625-3425
jpmi@ksu.edu
 
Frannie Miller
Phone : 620-241-1523
fmiller@ksu.edu
 
Sharon Schroll
Phone : (785) 532-5891
sschroll@ksu.edu
 
Holly Schwarting
Phone : (785) 532-4730
holly3@ksu.edu
 
Robert J. (Jeff) Whitworth
Phone : (785) 532-5656
jwhitwor@ksu.edu
 

 

Sarah Zukoff
Phone: (620-275-9164)
snzukoff@k-state.edu

 
Eva Zurek
Phone : (785) 532-4710
ezurek@k-state.edu