Department of Entomology
123 W. Waters Hall
Kansas State University
Manhattan KS 66506-4004

 

785-532-6154
785-532-6232 fax

entomology@ksu.edu

 

K-State 150 logo

 

Like us:  

Extension Entomology - We Know Bugs

Extension Entomology Personnel

123 W. Waters Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506-4027

Phone: 785/532-5891
Fax: 785/532-6258

Robert Bauernfeind

Vegetables, Turf, Fruit, Floriculture, Ornamentals and Woody Plant Insects plus Insect Zoo and Youth Entomology Coordinator. State Leader for Entomology Extension

Raymond A. Cloyd

Ornamental and Horticultural Entomology/Pest Management (Greenhouse, Turfgrass, Landscape, Nursery, Fruits, Vegetables, Herbs, Conservatory, and Interiorscape).

Sharon Dobesh

Bee Questions.

Robert J. (Jeff) Whitworth

Crop Pests (Alfalfa, Corn, Cotton, Sorghum, Soybeans, Sunflowers and Wheat) plus Household, Stored Product and Bee Questions.

Off-campus Faculty

JP Michaud

Integrated Pest Management (Sunflowers, Sorghum and Wheat) and Biological Control (Life History and Ecology of Lady Beetles) -- Agricultural Research Center - Hays

 

Sarah Zukoff

Crop Pests (Corn, Soybeans, Cotton, Alfalfa, Wheat and Sorghum), IPM, conservation of beneficial arthropods in/around cropping systems (pollinators, predators, parasitoids), drought/ insect interactions in cropping systems -- Agricultural Research Center - Garden City

 

Pesticide Safety Education and Integrated Pest Management (PSE-IPM) Coordinator

Frannie Miller -- McPherson County Office

Link to Pesticide Safety Education and Integrated Pest Management website

Support Staff

Sharon Schroll

Office Professional

Eva Zurek

Insect Diagnostician
Extension Personnel
 
Robert J. Bauernfeind
Phone : 785-532-4752
rbauernf@ksu.edu
 
Raymond A. Cloyd
Phone : 785-532-4750
rcloyd@ksu.edu
 
Eva Zurek
Phone : (785) 532-4710
ezurek@k-state.edu
 
Sharon Dobesh
Phone : (785) 532-1340
sdobesh@ksu.edu
 
J.P. Michaud
Phone : (785) 625-3425
jpmi@ksu.edu
 
Frannie Miller
Phone : 620-241-1523
fmiller@ksu.edu
 
Phillip E. Sloderbeck
Phone : (620) 275-9164
psloderb@ksu.edu
 
Sharon Schroll
Phone : (785) 532-5891
sschroll@ksu.edu
 
Robert J. (Jeff) Whitworth
Phone : (785) 532-5656
jwhitwor@ksu.edu
 

 

Sarah Zukoff
Phone: (620-275-9164)
snzukoff@k-state.edu